Showing posts with label Purchases. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Purchases. Show all posts

Friday, 13 March 2009

Mayday Mayday, The Ship Has Hit The Rocks Again

Ahhh just watching Comic Relief, the little clips are sooooo heartbreaking, seeing the outnumbered, Ricky gervais & Steven merchant, and royle family sketches make me laugh so much!!! I'm such a big fan of the royle family, I probably watch it at least once a week as a my bed time dvd.

I wore my Dahlia dress last saturday, i went to a gig, and stayed there after for the usual room 101 metal night. My Dahlia dress was a bit of a hit! A reallly hot guy was smiling at me then came up to me to say he really liked my outfit, and I looked really different to all the other girls :) (i was wearing it with black knee high socks and flat brogues). Another hot guy came up to to say he really liked what I was wearing, and said it was quite Gothic Lolita, and another guy said 'I'm not a pervert but i like your dress'. I don't think I've ever had random boys come up to me to say they like what I'm wearing.

This was today's outfit, I got the cuteeee tee recently from new look, only £8!

For work today




And earlier tonight for a few ciders with an old friend



I don't really drink that often, and no dinner meant one and a bit Bulmers left me a bit tipsy!







Eeeek I'm going to Birmingham tomorrow afternoon till sunday evening, it's been a month since the major disaster that was valentines day!

Thursday, 5 March 2009

Beautiful Day Without You

This pretty dress will soon be gracing my wardrobe


Dahlia Broderie Anglaise Oversized Collar Dress-£58.75
I used used the Look discount code to get 20% off, I also got some burgundy tights, both plus postage came to about £53. The discount ends on monday I think? So make sure to use the code 'asoslook' (I think that's right?!) pretty quickly!

I also got these topshop shoes to replace my battered brogues.

It's almost the weekend!!! I've been doing so many big mail outs and editing papers to go into journals, its so tedious! You know when your doing the same thing over and over, you just get really frustrated and agitated. Tomorrow I have to fill about 400 envelopes, each with 12 journals. I seriously can't wait for the weekend. I'm going out on Saturday night with my sister, looking forward to it lots.

Thursday, 26 February 2009

I Can't Read Lips

I promise to be better at posting, for lent I won't give anything up, I'll just give more posts.
I haven't really done much exciting things, just work work work. Tomorrow is pay day, and I am trying to be good with my money this month, I have no idea how I spent so much money with my last pay!!! I do intend on buying a big stack of magazines straight after work tomorrow, I can't wait!







I want to get my hair cut again, overall it still feels too long! I accidentally had my hair undercut the last time, half of the back of my head was really shaved!!!! Its growing quite quickly though, you my kinda be able to see it in one of the pics.
Does anyone have exciting plans for the weekend??? I'm doing nothing, I fancy being creative though.

Tuesday, 10 February 2009

The One

I haven't posted in soooo long, I've really missed blogging.
In the past month not much has happened really, just been working hard and not getting enough sleep.
My 'relationship' is still complicated. My best friend is moving back to Australia on Monday, I don't even want to think about it.
I've also been going through the typical rubbish start to the year where I've been really uninspired and bored of all my clothes.

I went to Birmingham on Saturday with ex boy, I had small amount of time to buy this old lady dress for £3, it's knee length so I've tucked it over a belt.



Monday, 5 January 2009

Cover me with kisses baby Cover me with love

I hope you all are having a lovely 2009 so far. Back to work for me again today, I was so so tired after not working for two weeks. I should of really had an early night tonight.

First off, I'm crap at doing my links, and I'm sure theres some that are meant to be up but are not. So let me know if your missing.

New years eve....well I decided not to got with a pretty dress as I went to Carling (now o2) Academy.....everytime I end up with blackcurrant stains on my clothes. So I went with big tee, high waisted shorts, tux jacket and stripe tights. I got hideously drunk, have so many black memories from the night, I think I'll be off the booze for a while.

This was sunday for me (plus coat, hat, snood, scarf, arm warmers, gloves).
I have some other things to show you tomorrow...my old lady lampshade dress, I am too tired to post the pics now.
Night night.



Thursday, 25 December 2008

Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket....

Happy Christmas! I hope you all have a lovely day. I've just got home for a few drinks. Will I make it to Christmas Mass in the morning?! I still have gifts to wrap!!!!

Flickr

Love Actually is on, Ive missed half of it so may have to watch the dvd tonight, or perhaps Santa Clause The Movie.

*edit*
here is what I wore tonight....I just took the pics, my battery was almost dead, so they are not the best. I also wore almost the same thing (minus the faux fur collar) whilst meeting him last night. We had a lovely time, I think he got a bit annoyed when I started singing High School Musical songs to him this morning to wake him up. I should be seeing him Monday, and also getting my haircut.


Monday, 22 December 2008

Constant illuminations

Hurrah! I got paid a nice fat four figure sum today, I was meant to be Christmas shopping but got a bit too much things for myself. Whoopsy.
Shopping again tomorrow, I must write a list of things I actually need to buy for people.

I got 6 new massive rings. How bad?! But my best friend got me two of them so I'll get them as a gift.


My big sister is staying at Christmas, so it means I have to have the sofa bed in my room, just when I had a new picture corner!



I've been tidying my bedroom, which is taken forever! Did anyone watch Russell Brand's Christmas Ponderland last night?! 'I fink angels are sexy'. That show always makes me laugh extremely loud!

Saturday, 20 December 2008

When I’m home alone I just dance by myself

It's finally holiday time! I'm not back at work until the 5th of January, I can actually enjoy a nice lie in now.

Just a couple of pics with my new tux jacket, and my £10 studded booties!




I still have sooo much Christmas shopping to do!!!! I think I'm going to Reading tomorrow to see 'him' as he's back home now. We had a really long talk on the phone last night. He thought I liked someone else. I thought I made it clearly obvious that I only like him. It makes things so much better knowing how each other feels. Who knows what will happen now. I think he's coming to Oxford on Tuesday to, to stay at mine.
Last night I drank Snowballs, yummy yum. The most festive drink you can get.
I'm still in the middle of sorting out my bedroom, I have tonnes more space, but piles of clothes/rubbish everywhere!

Wednesday, 26 November 2008

I act stupid, due to cupid.






Missing someone is the worst feeling ever....I'm seeing him on Friday night...I feel a bit scared. Me and him have spoke lots this week, it's been really nice.

Oh, these are my new Monikapolitan glasses. I love them, they are so like ones my mum had in the 80s....with her perm!

Friday, 21 November 2008

You've had me at the top of the pile...And then had me kissing the ground

I am so in love with my new dress!
It's pretty long.




I plan to double of the skirt, so its short and super puffy like this :)




Feeling happy




Something from last weekend
Mid sneeze pic!





I handed in my resignation letter today at work, only week one left to go now. I'm so so happy its finally the weekend, again!